top of page

Child Portraits

It's forever a struggle for me to get a photo of all 3 of my children together. The eldest hates having her photo taken (typical) the second eldest will sit for a photo but won't comply with any of the demands lol. The youngest is still at the stage where I can chase her around the house taking 100's of photos until I get that 1 usable photo! Putting all 3 of them together usually results in chaos! So today I was determined to get at least 1 photo of them all together.

It all started off ok with the two girls, my boy was still refusing to put his trousers on!

He then insisted to be in the photos but refused to smile or cooperate!

That is when i had to improvise!! Out came .... MR DRAGON!

Now armed with a dragon teddy and an incredibly silly dragon voice (not entirely sure what a dragons voice would sound like..... but mine was awesome ;) ) I was on a mission! All the kids paid attention straight away to the new photographer jumping up and down on my camera! I HAD HIT THE JACKPOT!

My son was in hysterics with mr dragon!

Then i tried to get a photo with my youngest daughter using a lantern i had bought as a prop for my fairy photo shoots. It was the first time i have used it and i have to say I am happy with the results! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page